## Clarke County Board of Supervisors February 10, 2020

The Clarke County Board of Supervisors met in regular session on February 10, 2020, at the Clarke County Courthouse with the following members present: Dean Robins, Marvin McCann and Larry Keller. Also present, Auditor Janice White. Chairman Dean Robins called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. Marvin McCann made a motion to approve the agenda, seconded by Larry Keller. All Ayes.

**Res 20-032** – Moved by Larry Keller, seconded by Marvin McCann to set date and time for public hearing on proposed property tax levy for fiscal year 2020-2021 County Budget.

Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Marvin McCann and Larry Keller. "Nays": None. Signed this 10<sup>th</sup> day of February, 2020.

**Res 20-033** – Moved by Marvin McCann, seconded by Larry Keller, to approve quarterly reports of Clerk of Court, Recorder and Sheriff for quarter ending December 31, 2019.

Vote was, "Ayes": Dean Robins, Marvin McCann and Larry Keller. "Nays": None. Signed this 10<sup>th</sup> day of February, 2020.

**Res 20-034** – Moved by Larry Keller, seconded by Dean Robins, to approve the following resolution to participate in the planning and development programs of the Southern Iowa Council of Governments (SICOG):

Whereas, the Economic Development Administration was assigned to administer the provisions of the Public Works and Economic Development Act of 1965; and

Whereas, the Southern Iowa Council of Governments has been designated by the Economic Development Administration as an Economic Development District and

Whereas, the State of Iowa and the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development has designated the Southern Iowa Council of Governments as the area wide planning organization, and

Whereas, Clarke County is an active member of the Southern Iowa Council of Governments and participates in formulation of area wide plans and programs,

Be It Therefore Resolved, by the Clarke County Board of Supervisors that Clarke County desires to participate in the fiscal year 2021 planning and economic development programs of the Southern Iowa Council of Governments in Iowa Planning Area XIV, consisting of Adair, Adams, Clarke, Decatur, Madison, Ringgold, Taylor and Union Counties.

Be It Further Resolved, by the Clarke County Board of Supervisors that Clarke County provides \$10,075.31 for the operation of the Southern Iowa Council of Governments' planning and development programs.

Vote was, "Ayes": Dean Robins and Larry Keller. "Nays": None. Marvin McCann abstained due to conflict of interest.

Signed this 10<sup>th</sup> day of February, 2020.

**Res 20-035** – Moved by Larry Keller, seconded by Marvin McCann, to approve payment of claims submitted from January 28, 2020 through February 10, 2020.

Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Marvin McCann and Larry Keller. "Nays": None. Signed this 10<sup>th</sup> day of February, 2020.

Having completed agenda items and having no other business, Larry Keller made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Marvin McCann. All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 12:00 noon.

Signed: Dean Robins, Chairman Attest: Janice M. White, Auditor