Clarke County Board of Supervisors January 27, 2020

The Clarke County Board of Supervisors met in regular session on January 27, 2020, at the Clarke County Courthouse with the following members present: Dean Robins, Marvin McCann and Larry Keller. Also present, Auditor Janice White, Head Custodian Rus Johnson, County Engineer Christian Boehmer, Secondary Roads Office Manager Cindy West, Shawn Phelps with United Farmers Cooperative and Loren Gerleman with Agriland FS. Chairman Dean Robins called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. Larry Keller made a motion to approve the agenda, seconded by Marvin McCann. All Ayes.

Res 20-024 – The Board of Supervisors met January 27, 2020 at 9:00 a.m. to consider bids for various items of motor fuel.

The following bids were received for February 1, 2020 through January 31, 2021:

Agriland FS, Inc., Winterset, Iowa

Set Price for Diesel &	Gasohol Gasohol
#2 ULSD Fuel	\$1.847/Gal.
#1 ULSD Fuel	\$2.097/Gal.
Gasohol	\$1.625/Gal.
Winter Additive	\$.025/Gal.
Summer Additive	\$.05/Gal.
Diesel Exhaust Fluid	\$1.39/Gal.

Delivery Prices Only for Diesel & Gasohol

#2 ULSD Fuel	\$.04/Gal.
#1 ULSD Fuel	\$.04/Gal.
Gasohol	\$.03/Gal.
Winter Additive	\$.025/Gal.
Summer Additive	\$.05/Gal.
Diesel Exhaust Fluid	\$1.39/Gal.
Diesei Exilaust Fluid	\$1.39/Gal.

United Farmers Cooperative, Osceola, Iowa

Set Price for Diesel &	<u>Gasohol</u>
#2 ULSD Fuel	\$1.83/Gal.
#1 ULSD Fuel	\$2.08/Gal.
Gasohol	\$1.64/Gal.
Winter Additive	\$.06/Gal.
Summer Additive	\$.0475/Gal.
Diesel Exhaust Fluid	\$1.63/Gal.

Delivery Prices Only for Diesel & Gasohol

#2 ULSD Fuel	\$.09/Gal.
#1 ULSD Fuel	\$.09/Gal.
Gasohol	\$.09/Gal.
Winter Additive	\$.00/Gal.
Summer Additive	\$.00/Gal.
Diesel Exhaust Fluid	\$.00/Gal.

After discussion, Larry Keller moved to approve firm bid contract price of Agriland FS, Inc., upon the recommendation of the Secondary Road Engineer Christian Boehmer. Seconded by Marvin McCann.

Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Marvin McCann and Larry Keller.

Signed this 27th day of January, 2020.

Mr. Boehmer, Ms. West, Mr. Phelps and Mr. Gerleman left at 9:08 a.m.

Treasurer Debbie Lynn arrived at 9:10 a.m.

Res 20-025 – Moved by Marvin McCann, seconded by Larry Keller to approve and sign a Preventative Maintenance Agreement with Schindler Elevator Corporation for the Clarke County Courthouse, at a rate of \$1860 annually.

Vote was, "Ayes": Dean Robins, Marvin McCann and Larry Keller. "Nays": None. Signed this 27th day of January, 2020.

Res 20-026 – Moved by Larry Keller, seconded by Marvin McCann to approve and sign a Preventative Maintenance Agreement with Schindler Elevator Corporation for the Department of Human Services building, at a rate of \$1860 annually.

Vote was, "Ayes": Dean Robins, Marvin McCann and Larry Keller. "Nays": None. Signed this 27th day of January, 2020.

Mr. Johnson left at 9:20 a.m.

Res 20-027 – Moved by Marvin McCann, seconded by Larry Keller, as recommended by Treasurer Debbie Lynn, to approve assigning County held Certificate # CO180002 on parcel 01259 to Clay Andrew and Ryan Phillips with the agreement that they take deed to the property and then the 2015–2018 taxes will be abated. There will be zero payment today for this assignment.

Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Marvin McCann and Larry Keller. "Nays": None. Signed this 27th day of January, 2020.

Ms. Lynn left at 9:25 a.m.

Tony Miller with Southeast Iowa Response Group arrived at 10:00 a.m.

Leesa Lester, Transit Director with Southern Iowa Trolley arrived at 10:00 a.m.

Res 20-028 – Moved by Marvin McCann, seconded by Larry Keller, to approve Fourth Amendment to Restated 28E Agreement for Southeast Iowa Response Group between the City of Ottumwa and the Iowa counties of Ringgold, Monroe, Wapello, Jefferson, Davis, Van Buren, Decatur, Wayne, Appanoose, Lucas, and Clarke.

Vote was, "Ayes": Dean Robins, Marvin McCann and Larry Keller. "Nays": None Signed this 27th day of January, 2020.

Mr. Miller left at 10:20 a.m.

Ms. Lester went over Southern Iowa Trolley services for the past year, showing how the county support dollars have been used and requested a contribution for Fiscal Year 2021. Ms. Lester left at 10:30 a.m.

Res 20-029 – Moved by Larry Keller, seconded by Marvin McCann, to go into closed session pursuant to Iowa Code 21.5 at 10:34 a.m.

Roll call vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Marvin McCann and Larry Keller. "Nays": None. Moved by Marvin McCann, seconded by Larry Keller to go back into open session at 10:40 a.m.

Roll call vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Marvin McCann and Larry Keller. "Nays": None. Signed this 27th day of January, 2020.

Res 20-030 – Moved by Larry Keller, seconded by Marvin McCann to approve mediation settlement with insurers and claimant in litigation matter.

Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Marvin McCann and Larry Keller. "Nays": None. Signed this 27th day of January, 2020.

Res 20-031 – Moved by Marvin McCann, seconded by Larry Keller, to approve payment of claims submitted from January 14, 2020 through January 27, 2020.

Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Marvin McCann and Larry Keller. "Nays": None. Signed this 27th day of January, 2020.

Fund Total for claims as follows:

0001 GENERAL BASIC FUND	49,721.59
0002 GENERAL SUPPLEMENT FUND	446.69
0011 RURAL SERVICES BASIC FUND	1,456.47
0020 SECONDARY ROAD FUND	7,102.00
4000 EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT FUND	346.75
5600 SCHOOL READY IOWA AREA FUND	49,983.47
5800 EARLY CHILDHOOD IOWA AREA FUND	6,970.60

Having completed agenda items and having no other business, Larry Keller made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Marvin McCann. All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 12:00 noon.

Signed: Dean Robins, Chairman Attest: Janice M. White, Auditor