Clarke County Board of Supervisors January 18, 2021

January 18, 2020 – The Clarke County Board of Supervisors met in regular session on January 18, 2021, at the Clarke County Courthouse with the following members present: Dean Robins, Larry Keller and Austin Taylor. Also present, Auditor Janice White and Russell Johnson, Head Custodian. Chairman Dean Robins called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. Larry Keller made a motion to approve the agenda, seconded by Austin Taylor. All Ayes.

Res 21-010 – Moved by Larry Keller, seconded by Austin Taylor, to approve the following list of 28 residents of Clarke County, Iowa, to be members of the Compensation Commission appointed to assess damages in condemnation proceedings as required by section 6B.4 of the Code of Iowa.

Vote was, "Ayes": Dean Robins, Larry Keller and Austin Taylor. "Nays": None.

City or Property Owners: Jim Hamilton, Osceola; Dale Neas, Osceola; Elvin Soll, Murray; Dennis Doran, Osceola; Leslie Keller, Osceola; and Randy Wright, Woodburn.

Owner-Operator of Agricultural Property: Charles Morgan, Osceola; Linda Bachman, Osceola; Terry Cummings, Osceola; George Dutrey, Woodburn; Harley Pippin, Woodburn; Randy Brown, Osceola; _______; and Mike Henrichs, Osceola.

Real Estate Salespersons or Brokers: Janice VanWinkle, Woodburn; Betty Craig, Osceola; Judy Moore, Osceola; Ed Buesch, Osceola; Cassie Hessler, Osceola; Paula McClaflin, Osceola; and Brett Smith, Murray.

Others with Knowledge of Property Values by Occupation:;
; Vicky Halvorsen, Osceola; Rick Oshel, Osceola;;
; Joe Johnston, Osceola, Daleth Halvorsen, Osceola, and Dustin Dodds, New Virginia
Signed this 18 th day of January, 2021.

Res 21-011 – Moved by Austin Taylor, seconded by Larry Keller, to approve and sign National Elevator Inspection Services, Inc. Agreement for the Clarke County Courthouse for contract period January 11, 2021 to January 11, 2024 at a fee of \$80 per elevator per inspection.

Vote was, "Ayes": Dean Robins, Larry Keller and Austin Taylor. "Nays": None. Signed this 18th day of January, 2021.

Res 21-012 – Moved by Larry Keller, seconded by Austin Taylor, to approve and sign National Elevator Inspection Services, Inc. Agreement for the Clarke County Department of Human Services Building for contract period January 11, 2021 to January 11, 2024 at a fee of \$80 per elevator per inspection.

Vote was, "Ayes": Dean Robins, Larry Keller and Austin Taylor. "Nays": None. Signed this 18th day of January, 2021.

Res 21-013 – Moved by Larry Keller, seconded by Austin Taylor to reappoint members of the Safety Committee: Russell Johnson, Byron Jimmerson and Steve Smith, for three-year terms, ending December 31, 2023.

Vote was, "Ayes": Dean Robins, Larry Keller and Austin Taylor. "Nays": None. Signed this 18th day of January, 2021.

Res 21-014 – Moved by Larry Keller, seconded by Austin Taylor, to approve Clarke County Hospital Ambulance Levy of .083446 which will amount to approximately \$40,000, for fiscal year 2022 budget per Iowa Code Section 347.7.

Vote was, "Ayes": Dean Robins, Larry Keller and Austin Taylor. "Nays": None. Signed this 18th day of January, 2021.

Res 21-015 – Moved by Austin Taylor, seconded by Larry Keller, to approve Extension of Benefits of the Families First Coronavirus Response Act. This extension is to be in effect January 1, 2021 through June 30, 2021.

Vote was, "Ayes": Dean Robins, Larry Keller and Austin Taylor. "Nays": None.

Signed this 18th day of January, 2021.

Having completed agenda items and having no other business, Larry Keller made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Austin Taylor. All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 12:00 noon.

Signed: Dean Robins, Chairman Attest: Janice M. White, Auditor