Clarke County Board of Supervisors January 24, 2022

January 24, 2022 – The Clarke County Board of Supervisors met in regular session on January 24, 2022, at the Clarke County Courthouse with the following members present: Dean Robins, Larry Keller and Austin Taylor. Also present, Auditor Janice White and Transit Director Leesa Lester with Southern Iowa Trolley. Chairman Dean Robins called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. Larry Keller made a motion to approve the agenda, seconded by Austin Taylor. All Ayes.

Transit Director Lester presented her request for county support for Fiscal Year 22-23, explaining that the money is used for matching funds and operational funds. The amount of each counties request for support is figured according to usage and population of each of the seven counties that it covers.

Ms. Lester left at 9:12 a.m.

Res 22-015 – Moved by Austin Taylor	or, seconded by Larry Keller, to approve	the following list of 28
residents of Clarke County, Iowa, to be memb	bers of the Compensation Commission a	appointed to assess
damages in condemnation proceedings as requ	uired by section 6B.4 of the Code of Iov	wa.
Vote was, "Ayes": Dean Robins, Larry Kelle	er and Austin Taylor. "Nays": None.	
City or Property Owners:	; Dale Neas, Osceola;	; Dennis Doran
Osceola; Leslie Keller, Osceola; Randy Wrigh	ht, Woodburn; and	•
Owner-Operator of Agricultural Prope	erty; Jerod Flaherty, Osceola; Linda Ba	chman, Osceola; Terry
Cummings, Osceola; George Dutrey, Woodbu	urn; Harley Pippin, Woodburn; Randy I	Brown, Osceola; Greg
Kent, Osceola; and Mike Henrichs, Osceola.		
Real Estate Salespersons or Brokers:	Janice VanWinkle, Woodburn; Betty C	raig, Osceola; Judy
Moore, Osceola; Ed Buesch, Osceola; Cassie	Hessler, Osceola; Paula McClaflin, Osc	ceola; and Brett Smith,
Murray.		
Others with Knowledge of Property V	⁷ alues by Occupation:	;
; Vicky Halvorsen, C	Osceola; Rick Oshel, Osceola;	; Joe
Johnston, Osceola, and Deleth Halvorsen, Osc	ceola.	
Signed this 24 th day of January, 2022.		

Res 22-016 – BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF CLARKE, IOWA:

That the Board of Supervisors of the County of Clarke, Iowa hereby makes the following resolution. WHEREAS, a resolution has been passed and adopted entitled "Resolution Approving and Authorizing the Execution of a Certain Joint Exercise of Powers Agreement for the Purpose of Creating a Multi-County Housing Authority."

NOW, THEREFORE, Pursuant to the provision of Chapter 28E, Code of Iowa and by virtue of our office as Supervisors, we hereby appoint Paula McClaflin for three years, as the one (1) person to serve as Commissioner of the Southern Iowa Regional Housing Authority, representing the County of Clarke, Iowa, and to serve for the number of years appearing after her name, respectively, from the 9th of April, 2022.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto signed my name as Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of the County of Clarke, Iowa, and caused the official corporate seal of said County of Clarke, Iowa, to be attached hereto this 24th day of January, 2022.

Motion was made by Austin Taylor and seconded by Larry Keller.

Vote was, "Ayes": Dean Robins, Larry Keller and Austin Taylor. "Nays": None.

Signed this 24th day of January, 2022.

The Compensation Board's salary recommendations for elected officials for Fiscal Year 22-23 was received by the supervisors.

Res 22-017 – Moved by Austin Taylor, seconded by Larry Keller, to approve payment of claims submitted from January 11, 2022, through January 24, 2022.

Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Larry Keller and Austin Taylor. "Nays": None. Signed this 24th day of January, 2022.

Fund Totals for claims as follows:

00	01	GENERAL BASIC FUND	92,933.07
00	02	GENERAL SUPPLEMENT FUND	2,580.59
00	10	MH-DD SERVICES FUND	119.73
00	20	SECONDARY ROAD FUND	2,505.99
00	24	RECORDERS RECORD MANAGEMENT FUND	2,779.20
40	00	EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT FUND	5,778.87
41	00	ASSESSOR	325.00

Having no other business, Larry Keller made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Austin Taylor. All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 11:40 a.m.

Signed: Dean Robins, Chairman Attest: Janice M. White, Auditor