Clarke County Board of Supervisors July 18, 2022

July 18, 2022 – The Clarke County Board of Supervisors met in regular session on July 18, 2022, at the Clarke County Courthouse with the following members present: Dean Robins, Larry Keller and Austin Taylor. Also present, Auditor Janice White, Greg Kent, Engineer Christian Boehmer, Attorney Eric Updegraff and Attorney Hugh Cain. Chairman Dean Robins called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. Larry Keller made a motion to approve the agenda, seconded by Austin Taylor. All Ayes.

Greg Kent left at 9:01 a.m.

Res 22-123 – Moved by Larry Keller, seconded by Austin Taylor, to go into closed session with legal counsel pursuant to Iowa Code 21.5(C) at 9:01 a.m.

Roll call vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Larry Keller and Austin Taylor. "Nays": None. Moved by Larry Keller, seconded by Austin Taylor to go back into open session at 9:20 a.m. Roll call vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Larry Keller and Austin Taylor. "Nays": None. Signed this 18th day of July, 2022.

There was no decision necessary at this time regarding the closed session.

Attorney Updegraff, Attorney Cain and Engineer Boehmer left at 9:25 a.m.

Greg Kent arrived at 9:26 a.m.

Res 22-124 – Moved by Austin Taylor, seconded by Larry Keller, to approve a County Password Policy, recommended by ICAP (Iowa Communities Assurance Pool).

Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Larry Keller and Austin Taylor. "Nays": None. Signed this 18th day of July, 2022.

Res 22-125 – Moved by Austin Taylor, seconded by Larry Keller, to approve a County IT Asset Security and Disposal Policy, as recommended by ICAP (Iowa Communities Assurance Pool). Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Larry Keller and Austin Taylor. "Nays": None. Signed this 18th day of July, 2022.

Recorder Peggy Cummings, Treasurer Jessica Smith and Assessor Steve Smith arrived at 10:30 a.m.

Discussion was held regarding stipend for board support, with no decision being made at this time.

Recorder Cummings and Treasurer Smith left at approximately 11:00 a.m.

Veterans Affairs Director Selena Humphry, VA Commissioner Sandy Eddy and Joella Perry arrived at 11:25 a.m.

Discussion was held regarding the handling of Homestead Tax Credits for DIC (Dependency and Indemnity Compensation) claims.

Having no other agenda items, Larry Keller made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Dean Robins. All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 12:00 noon.

Signed: Dean Robins, Chairman

Attest: Janice M. White, Auditor