## Clarke County Board of Supervisors January 16, 2023

**January 16, 2023** - The Clarke County Board of Supervisors met in regular session on January 16, 2023, at the Clarke County Courthouse with the following members present: Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. Also present, Auditor Janice White, Treasurer Jessica Smith, Secondary Road Office Manager Cindy West and Recorder Selena Humphrey. Chairman Dean Robins called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. Austin Taylor made a motion to approve the agenda, seconded by Randy Dunbar. All Ayes.

**Res 23-012 -** Moved by Austin Taylor, seconded by Randy Dunbar to approve Secondary Road's Union Contract, effective July 1, 2023.

Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 16<sup>th</sup> day of January, 2023.

**Res 23-013 -** Moved by Austin Taylor, seconded by Randy Dunbar to approve Sheriff's Department Union Contract, effective July 1, 2023.

Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 16<sup>th</sup> day of January, 2023.

**Res 23-014** - Moved by Austin Taylor, seconded by Randy Dunbar to approve the appointment of Joleen Louder as Deputy Recorder beginning January 16, 2023. She will be paid 75% of the Recorder's salary.

Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 16<sup>th</sup> day of January, 2023.

Ms. West left at 9:15 a.m.

Ms. Smith and Ms. Humphrey left at 9:20 a.m.

**Res 23-015** - Moved by Austin Taylor, seconded by Randy Dunbar, to approve Clarke County Hospital Ambulance Levy of .07826 which will amount to approximately \$40,000, for fiscal year 2024 budget per Iowa Code Section 347.7.

Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 16<sup>th</sup> day of January, 2023.

**Res 23-016** - Moved by Randy Dunbar, seconded by Austin Taylor, to approve quarterly reports of Clerk of Court, Recorder and Sheriff for quarter ending December 31, 2022.

Vote was, "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 16<sup>th</sup> day of January, 2023.

Members for the 28 Member Compensation Commission will be reviewed and approved at a future date.

Having no other agenda items, Randy Dunbar made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Austin Taylor. All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 11:30 a.m.

Signed: Dean Robins, Chairman

Attest: Janice M. White, Auditor