Clarke County Board of Supervisors January 23, 2023

January 23, 2023 - The Clarke County Board of Supervisors met in regular session on January 23, 2023, at the Clarke County Courthouse with the following members present: Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. Also present, Auditor Janice White, Secondary Road Office Managers Cindy West and Jill Curnes, Osceola Sentinel Editor Candra Brooks, Loren Gerleman with Agriland FS, Katie Jolliff and Darin Schlapia with United Farmers Cooperative, Brian Fuller and Harold Fuller. Chairman Dean Robins called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. Randy Dunbar made a motion to approve the agenda, seconded by Austin Taylor. All Ayes.

Fuel bids were opened but no action was taken at this time to award a contract for the fuel. More research will be done, with a possible decision at the next meeting.

Mr. Gerleman, Ms. West and Ms. Curnes left at 9:15 a.m.

Ms. Jolliff and Mr. Schlapia left at 9:20 a.m.

The Compensation Board's recommendation for elected officials' salaries for Fiscal Year 2023-2024 was received by the board.

Res 23-017 - Moved by Austin Taylor, seconded by Randy Dunbar, to approve Clarke County Development Corporation's request for financial contribution for fiscal year 2023, in the amount of \$5,000, to be used to promote Clarke County through Clarke County Life website.

Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 23rd day of January, 2023.

Motion was made by Supervisor Taylor to approve payment for Fiscal Year 2023 sponsor contribution to Clarke County Reservoir in the amount of \$11,659.39. Motion died for lack of a second.

Members for the 28 Member Compensation Commission will be reviewed and approved at a future date.

Res 23-018 - Moved by Randy Dunbar, seconded by Austin Taylor, to approve payment of claims submitted from January 10, 2023 through January 23, 2023.

Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. "Nays"; None. Signed this 23rd day of January, 2023.

Fund totals for claims as follows:

	0001	GENERAL BASIC FUND	27,352.01
	0002	GENERAL SUPPLEMENT FUND	5,601.61
	0020	SECONDARY ROAD FUND	10,274.87
	0025	DRUG FORFEITURE FUND	1,500.00
	0030	DRUG DOG FUND	2,751.11

4000 EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT FUND 4100 ASSESSOR

264.05 1,636.57

Having no other agenda items, Randy Dunbar made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Austin Taylor. All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 12:00 noon.

Signed: Dean Robins, Chairman Attest: Janice M. White, Auditor