Clarke County Board of Supervisors February 6, 2023

February 6, 2023 - The Clarke County Board of Supervisors met in regular session on February 6, 2023, at the Clarke County Courthouse with the following members present: Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. Also present, Auditor Janice White, County Engineer Tech Corey Eckels and Osceola Sentinel Editor Candra Brooks. Chairman Dean Robins called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. Austin Taylor made a motion to approve the agenda, seconded by Randy Dunbar. All Ayes.

Res 23-023 - Moved by Randy Dunbar, seconded by Austin Taylor to set February 27, 2023, at 9:00 a.m. as the date and time for rock letting for Farm to Market Rock Resurfacing Project FM-CO20(128)—55-20

Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 6th day of February, 2023.

Mr. Eckels left at 9:15 a.m.

Res 23-024 - Moved by Austin Taylor, seconded by Dean Robins, to approve contribution to Clarke County Reservoir as per 28E Agreement for county contribution for fiscal year 2023, in the amount of \$11,659.39.

Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins and Austin Taylor. "Nays": Randy Dunbar. Signed this 6th day of February, 2023.

Due to the dram shop insurance still not being finalized yet, the renewal for Harpor Vineyard's liquor license will be put on the agenda at a future date.

Res 23-025 - Moved by Austin Taylor, seconded by Randy Dunbar, to approve the appointment of Greg Kent as Osceola Township Clerk, to fill a vacancy by Evelyn Kent, term starting February 6, 2023 and ending December 31, 2026.

Vote was, "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 6th day of February, 2023.

Res 23-026 - Moved by Randy Dunbar, seconded by Austin Taylor to reappoint William Eddy to the Civil Service Commission for term ending December 5, 2027.

Vote was, "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 6th day of February, 2023.

Res 23-027 - Moved by Austin Taylor, seconded by Randy Dunbar, to approve the following list of 28 residents of Clarke County, Iowa, to be members of the Compensation Commission appointed to assess damages in condemnation proceedings as required by section 6B.4 of the Code of Iowa.

Vote was, "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None.

<u>City or Property Owners:</u> Colter Wright, Osceola; Dale Neas, Osceola; Marvin McCann,
Osceola; Dennis Doran, Osceola; Leslie Keller, Osceola; and Randy Wright, Woodburn.

Owner-Operator of Agricultural Property; Jerod Flaherty, Osceola; Linda Bachman, Osceola; Randy Brown, Osceola, Terry Cummings, Woodburn; George Dutrey, Woodburn; Harley Pippin, Woodburn; Larry Keller, Osceola; Greg Kent, Osceola; and Brian Fuller, Osceola.

<u>Real Estate Salespersons or Brokers:</u> Janice VanWinkle, Woodburn; Betty Craig, Osceola; Judy Moore, Osceola; Ed Buesch, Osceola; Cassie Hessler, Osceola; Paula McClaflin, Osceola; and Brett Smith, Murray.

Others with Knowledge of Property Values by Occupation: Teresa Woods, Osceola;

; Vicky Halvorsen, Osceola; Rick Oshel, Osceola;

; and Deleth Halvorsen, Osceola.

Signed this 6th day of February, 2023.

Having no other agenda items, Dunbar made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Taylor. All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 9:30 a.m.

Signed: Dean Robins, Chairman Attest: Janice M. White, Auditor