Clarke County Board of Supervisors May 8, 2023

May 8, 2023 - The Clarke County Board of Supervisors met in regular session on May 8, 2023, at the Clarke County Courthouse with the following members present: Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. Also present, Auditor Janice White, Osceola Sentinel Editor Candra Brooks, KSOI – Joe Hynek, Bill Hynek, Mary Ellen Kimball and Angie Hynek. Chairman Dean Robins called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. Austin Taylor made a motion to approve the agenda, seconded by Randy Dunbar. All Ayes.

Res 23-079 - Moved by Randy Dunbar, seconded by Austin Taylor to approve and sign Proclamation for KSOI-91.9 FM to be the official radio station for Clarke County.

Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 8th day of May, 2023.

Res 23-080 - Moved by Austin Taylor, seconded by Randy Dunbar, to approve a Class "C" Liquor License, Outdoor Area License and Sunday Sales privilege for the Fraternal Order of Eagles, Aerie 3495, Inc. to be used at premises located at 2329 N. Main, Osceola, Iowa.

Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 8th day of May, 2023.

Res 23-081 - Moved by Randy Dunbar, seconded by Austin Taylor, to approve quarterly reports of Clerk of Court, Recorder and Sheriff for quarter ending March 31, 2023.

Vote was, "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 8th day of May, 2023.

Res 23-082 - Moved by Austin Taylor, seconded by Randy Dunbar, to approve payment of claims submitted from May 2, 2023 through May 8, 2023.

Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 8th day of May, 2023.

Fund Totals for Claims as follows:

 0001 GENERAL BASIC FUND
 21,730.30

 0002 GENERAL SUPPLEMENT FUND
 3,088.76

 0011 RURAL SERVICES BASIC FUND
 22,497.97

 0020 SECONDARY ROAD FUND
 252,838.63

Having no other agenda items, Randy Dunbar made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Austin Taylor. All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 10:00 a.m.

Signed: Dean Robins, Chairman Attest: Janice M. White, Auditor