Clarke County Board of Supervisors June 28, 2023

- **June 28, 2023** The Clarke County Board of Supervisors met in special session on June 28, 2023, at the Clarke County Courthouse with the following members present: Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. Also present, Auditor Janice White. Chairman Dean Robins called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. Randy Dunbar made a motion to approve the agenda, seconded by Austin Taylor. All Ayes.
- **Res 23-131** Moved by Austin Taylor, seconded by Dean Robins to approve transfer of funds in the amount of \$84,183 from the General Basic Fund and \$825,861 from the Rural Basic Fund to the Secondary Road Fund.

Vote was, "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 28th day of June, 2023.

Res 23-132 - Moved by Randy Dunbar, seconded by Austin Taylor, to approve Austin Taylor as the member proxy between Clarke County and ICAP (Iowa Communities Assurance Pool); and Dean Robins, as Alternate.

Vote was, "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 28th day of June, 2023.

Res 23-133 - Moved by Randy Dunbar, seconded by Austin Taylor, to approve Fiscal Year 2023 payment in the amount of \$8,000 to Osceola Senior Center.

Vote was, "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 28th day of June, 2023.

Res 23-134 - Moved by Randy Dunbar, seconded by Austin Taylor to approve payment to Osceola Chamber Main Street for fiscal year 2023 in the amount of \$750.

Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 28th day of June, 2023.

Res 23-135 - Moved by Randy Dunbar, seconded by Austin Taylor, to approve payment of claims submitted from June 27, 2023 through June 28, 2023.

Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 28th day of June, 2023.

Fund totals for claims as follows:

0001 GENERAL BASIC FUND 44,590.75 0002 GENERAL SUPPLEMENT FUND 262.08

Res 23-136 - Moved by Austin Taylor, seconded by Randy Dunbar, to go into closed session pursuant to Iowa Code 21.5(1)(c) at 11:00 a.m.

Roll call vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None.

Moved by Randy Dunbar, seconded by Austin Taylor to go back into open session at 11:49 a.m.

Roll call vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None.

Signed this 28^{th} day of June, 2023.

Having no other agenda items, Austin Taylor made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Randy Dunbar. All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 12:07 p.m.

Signed: Dean Robins, Chairman Attest: Janice M. White, Auditor