## FIRST-TIER CANVASS OF REGULAR CITY/SCHOOL ELECTION

The Board of Supervisors and the Clarke County Auditor met in special session on Tuesday, November 14, 2023, at 9:00 a.m. and proceeded to hold the first-tier canvass of the votes cast at the Regular City/School Election held on November 7, 2023.

Following are the results for the city offices and declared winners are denoted by \*.

**OSCEOLA CITY** 

For Mayor Thomas Kedley received 471 votes\*

Colter Wright received 73 votes (Write-in)

Scattering received 38 votes

For 1<sup>st</sup> Ward Council Member Joseph Adam Woodcock II received 51 votes

> Dan Hooper received 86 votes\* Benjamin Bishop received 45 votes

Scattering received 2 votes

For 2<sup>nd</sup> Ward Council Member Thomas Bahls received 162 votes\*

Colter Wright received 14 votes (Write-in)

Scattering received 5 votes

For 3<sup>rd</sup> Ward Council Member Sonya Hicks received 228 votes\*

Scattering received 10 votes

For Council Member at Large George Fotiadis received 425 votes\*

> Miles Murphy received 208 votes Scattering received 12 votes

For Council Member at Large – Jose J. Vargas received 528 votes\*

To Fill a Vacancy Colter Wright received 37 votes (Write-in)

Scattering received 12 votes

Public Measure EK Yes received 255 votes

No received 415 votes\*

**MURRAY CITY** 

For Mayor Diana Moffitt-Robins received 95 votes

Jeffrey D. Robbins received 126 votes\*

Scattering received 1 votes

For Council Member at Large Darrell Douglas Black received 60 votes

(Vote for Three) Robert L. Myers received 86 votes

> Steve Jurshak received 118 votes\* Pat ONeil received 132 votes\* Ben Heath received 153 votes\* Patricia Adams received 73 votes

Scattering received 6 votes

**WOODBURN CITY** 

For Mayor Raymond Stiles, Sr. received 8 votes\* (Write-in Winner)

Scattering received 12 votes

For Council Member at Large Vickie Brown received 18 votes\*

(Vote for Two) Logan Williams received 7 votes\* (Write-In Winner)

## Scattering received 11 votes

For Council Member at Large To Fill a Vacancy Mark Greif, Jr. received 5 votes\* (Write-In Winner) Scattering received 11 votes

The final totals of the school canvass will be tallied at the second-tier canvass for any races we are the control county for. If we are not the control county, the vote totals will be passed on to the control county for that race.

For Board of Directors, District 1 Brad Lampe received 782 votes

Scattering received 17 votes

For Board of Directors, District 2 Ann Lovell received 95 votes (Write-In)

Scattering received 80 votes

For Board of Directors, District 4 Rosaura Edith Flores received 680 votes

Scattering received 14 votes

For Board of Directors, District 5 Wendy Short received 768 votes

Scattering received 10 votes

For Board of Directors, at Large

Ty Blackford received 630 votes

Scattering received 49 votes

Public Measure EL Yes received 583 votes

No received 266 votes

MURRAY COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

For Board of Directors, at Large
(Vote for Three)

Brian Peterson received 136 votes
Joseph Miller received 272 votes

Joseph Miller received 272 votes Sarah Dinham received 80 votes Tara Page received 226 votes

Matthew Dinham received 56 votes Nicholas Smith received 238 votes

Scattering received 8 votes

Public Measure EM Yes received 279 votes

No received 32 votes

**INTERSTATE 35 SCHOOL DISTRICT** 

For Board of Directors, at Large Roger Cannoy received 16 votes

Jessica Bucklin received 70 votes

Scattering received 0 vote

For Board of Directors, District 1 Dan Hutton received 75 votes

Jeremy Maske received 13 votes

Scattering received 0 votes

For Board of Directors, District 2 Nathan Gibson received 81 votes

Eddie Vonnahme received 9 votes

	Scattering received 6 votes
MORMON TRAIL SCHOOL DISTRICT	
For Board of Directors, at Large	Stephanie Bear received 2 votes
(Vote for Three)	Patrick D. Evans received 3 votes
	Marc Smiarowski received 2 votes
	Scattering received 0 votes
EAST UNION SCHOOL DISTRICT	Ç
For Board of Directors, District 5	Jamie Buffington received 0 votes
To Fill a Vacancy	Scattering received 0 votes
Public Measure UH	Yes received 0 votes
	No received 0 votes
SOUTHWESTERN COMMUNITY COLLEGE	
For Board of Directors, District 3	Susan Stearns received 781 votes
To Fill a Vacancy	Scattering received 12 votes
For Board of Directors, District 4	Carol Saxton received 277 votes
	Scattering received 4 votes
Attest:	_ Chairman:
Clarke County Auditor	Board of Supervisors

Scattering received 0 votes