## Clarke County Board of Supervisors November 20, 2023

**November 20, 2023 -** The Clarke County Board of Supervisors met in regular session on November 20, 2023, at the Clarke County Courthouse with the following members present: Dean Robins, Austin Taylor, and Randy Dunbar. Also present, Auditor Janice White, Osceola Sentinel Editor Candra Brooks, Engineer David Carroll, Head Mechanic Shane Selim, Secondary Road Office Manager Jill Curnes, and Wade Banning with Purple Wave Auction. Chairman Dean Robins called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. Austin Taylor made a motion to approve the agenda, seconded by Dean Robins. All Ayes.

**Res 23-215 -** Moved by Austin Taylor, seconded by Randy Dunbar, to approve the auction of the following items through Purple Wave Auction: Weiler soil stabilizer, concrete pump, steel drum roller and straw blower.

Vote was, "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor, and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 20<sup>th</sup> day of November, 2023.

**Res 23-216 -** Moved by Austin Taylor, seconded by Randy Dunbar, to set December 4, 2023 at 9:00 a.m. as date and time for a public hearing to enter into a purchase agreement for a 2025 Peterbilt dump truck outfitted with snow plow attachments.

Vote was, "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor, and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 20<sup>th</sup> day of November, 2023.

Mr. Banning left at 9:16 a.m. Mr. Carroll, Mr. Selim, and Ms. Curnes left at 9:21.

**Res 23-217 -** Moved by Austin Taylor, seconded by Randy Dunbar, to approve payment of claims submitted from November 14, 2023 through November 20, 2023.

Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor, and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 20<sup>th</sup> day of November, 2023.

Fund totals for claims as follows:

 0001 GENERAL BASIC FUND
 18,357.66

 0002 GENERAL SUPPLEMENT FUND
 287.20

 4100 ASSESSOR
 12,756.03

## SECOND-TIER CANVASS OF REGULAR CITY/SCHOOL ELECTION

The Board of Supervisors and the Clarke County Auditor met in regular session on Monday, November 20, 2023, at 10:00 a.m. and proceeded to hold the second-tier canvass of the votes cast at the Regular City/School Election held on November 7, 2023. Following are the final results for the school districts for which Clarke County is the control county. Declared winners are denoted by \*.

## **CLARKE COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT**

FOR BOARD OF DIRECTORS, DISTRICT 1	Brad Lampe received 862 votes*
	Scattering received 18 votes
FOR BOARD OF DIRECTORS, DISTRICT 2	Ann Lovell received 95 votes* Scattering received 90 votes
FOR BOARD OF DIRECTORS, DISTRICT 4	Rosaura Edith Flores received 754 votes* Scattering received 14 votes
FOR BOARD OF DIRECTORS, DISTRICT 5	Wendy Short received 847 votes*

Scattering received 10 votes

FOR BOARD OF DIRECTORS, AT LARGE

Ty Blackford received 708 votes\*

Scattering received 50 votes

PUBLIC MEASURE EL Yes received 631 votes\*

No received 284 votes

MURRAY COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

FOR BOARD OF DIRECTORS, AT LARGE

Brian Peterson received 137 votes

(Vote for Three)

Joseph Miller received 274 votes\*

Sarah Dinham received 81 votes

Tara Page received 227\*

Matthew Dinham received 57 votes Nicholas Smith received 240 votes\*

Scattering received 8 votes

PUBLIC MEASURE EM

Yes received 282 votes\*

No received 32 votes

Having no other agenda items, Randy Dunbar made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Austin Taylor. All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 11:25 a.m.

Signed: Dean Robins, Chairman Attest: Janice M. White, Auditor