Clarke County Board of Supervisors January 29, 2024

January 29, 2024 - The Clarke County Board of Supervisors met in regular session on January 29, 2024 at the Clarke County Courthouse with the following members present: Austin Taylor, Dean Robins and Randy Dunbar. Also present, Auditor Janice White, Engineer David Carroll, Katie Jolliff with NEW Cooperative and Osceola Sentinel Editor Candra Brooks. Chairman Austin Taylor called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. Randy Dunbar made a motion to approve the agenda, seconded by Dean Robins. All Ayes.

Res 24-021 - The Board of Supervisors met January 29, 2024 at 9:00 a.m. to consider bids for various items of motor fuel. The bids were opened on January 22, 2024, with no action taken at that time. The bids were received for February 1, 2024 through January 31, 2025.

County Engineer David Carroll reviewed the bids and after calculations with past usage, recommended the NEW Cooperative, Inc. as the low bidder. Randy Dunbar moved to award the fuel contract to NEW Cooperative, Inc., seconded by Dean Robins.

Vote was: "Ayes": Austin Taylor, Dean Robins and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 29th day of January, 2024.

Engineer Carroll and Ms. Jolliff left at 9:11 a.m.

Res 24-022 - Moved by Dean Robins, seconded by Randy Dunbar, to reappoint Sonja Hicks and Tom Bahls to the Clarke County Board of Health, three-year terms ending December 31, 2026.

Vote was: "Ayes": Austin Taylor, Dean Robins and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 29th day of January, 2024.

Res 24-023 - Moved by Randy Dunbar, seconded by Dean Robins, to approve payment of claims submitted from January 23, 2024 through January 29, 2024.

Vote was: "Ayes": Austin Taylor, Dean Robins and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 29th day of January, 2024.

Fund totals for claims as follows:

0001 GENERAL BASIC FUND	11,402.14
0002 GENERAL SUPPLEMENT FUND	250.00
0020 SECONDARY ROAD FUND	15,439.00
0025 DRUG FORFEITURE FUND	112.19
0030 DRUG DOG FUND	51.69
4000 EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT FUND	2,845.39

Leesa Lester, Transit Director for Southern Iowa Trolley arrived at 10:30 a.m. to present her request for Fiscal Year 2025 funding. Ms. Lester left at 10:57 a.m.

Having no other agenda items, Randy Dunbar made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Dean Robins. All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 12:00 noon.

Signed: Austin Taylor, Chairman Attest: Janice M. White, Auditor