RESOLUTION # 24-112 APPROVE 2024 CANVASS OF PRIMARY ELECTION

The Board of Supervisors and the Clarke County Auditor Janice White met on Monday, June 11, 2024 at 9:00 a.m. and proceeded to canvass the votes cast at the Primary Election held on June 4, 2024. Supervisors present were Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. Dean Robins was absent. After canvassing the returns of each voting precinct in the county, the following candidates were declared as the nominee to the respective listed office and will appear on the General Election Ballot November 5, 2024.

One thousand one hundred twenty-seven (1,127) people voted out of six thousand one hundred thirty-three (6,133) registered voters in Clarke County (18.38% turnout).

	REPUBLICAN	DEMOCRAT	<u>LIBERTARIAN</u>
District 1 Supervisor	Dean Robins	No Nominee	No Nominee
District 3 Supervisor	Brian Kent Sorensen	No Nominee	No Nominee
County Auditor	Jessica Graves	No Nominee	No Nominee
County Sheriff	Rob Kovacevich	No Nominee	No Nominee

Randy Dunbar motioned to certify the election results, seconded by Austin Taylor. Ayes: Randy Dunbar and Austin Taylor. Dean Robins was absent.

Approved this 11th day of June, 2024.

Board of Supervisors Austin Taylor, Chairman

Attest: _

Janice M. White, Clarke County Auditor