Clarke County Board of Supervisors November 13, 2024

November 13, 2024 - The Clarke County Board of Supervisors met in regular session on November 13, 2024 at the Clarke County Courthouse with the following members present: Dean Robins and Randy Dunbar. Austin Taylor was absent. Also present, Auditor Janice White, Osceola Sentinel Editor Candra Brooks, Brian Sorenson, Ronnie Decker and Engineer Tech Corey Eckels. Vice-Chairman Dean Robins called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. Randy Dunbar made a motion to approve the agenda, seconded by Dean Robins. All Ayes.

Res 24-195 - Moved by Randy Dunbar, seconded by Dean Robins, to hire Corey Eckels as Assistant County Engineer at a salary of \$75,000, effective November 13, 2024.

Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Austin Taylor was absent.

Signed this 13th day of November, 2024.

Res 24-196 - Moved by Randy Dunbar, seconded by Dean Robins, to approve payment of claims submitted from November 5, 2024 through November 13, 2024.

Vote was: "Ayes": Dean Robins and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Austin Taylor was absent.

Signed this 13th day of November, 2024.

Fund totals for claims as follows:

| 0001 | GENERAL BASIC FUND | 41,286.93 |
|------|---------------------------|-----------|
| 0002 | GENERAL SUPPLEMENT FUND | 3,097.57 |
| 0020 | SECONDARY ROAD FUND | 88,286.03 |
| 4000 | EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT FUND | 984.14 |
| 4100 | ASSESSOR | 12,121.63 |

RESOLUTION #24-197APPROVE 2024 CANVASS OF GENERAL ELECTION

The Board of Supervisors and the Clarke County Auditor Janice White met in regular session on Wednesday, November 13, 2024 at 10:00 a.m. and proceeded to canvass the votes cast at the General Election held on November 5, 2024. Supervisors present were Dean Robins and Randy Dunbar. Austin Taylor was absent. After canvassing the returns of each voting precinct in the county, the following candidates were declared elected to the respective listed office. (All four-year terms unless indicated differently.)

There were eight provisional ballots and four were rejected and not counted.

Four thousand five hundred fifty-two (4,552) people voted out of six thousand two hundred forty-seven (6,247) registered voters in Clarke County.

County Supervisor District 1 County Supervisor District 3 Dean Robins, Republican Brian Kent Sorensen, Republican County Auditor Jessica Graves, Republican
County Sheriff Rob Kovacevich, Republican
County Attorney (to fill vacancy) Johanna Olson (two-year term)

County Attorney (to fill vacancy)

Johanna Olson (two-year term)

Doyle Township Trustee

Tom James

Doyle Township Trustee Tom James Franklin Township Trustee Ellen Danner

Franklin Township Trustee (to fill vacancy)

Franklin Township Clerk (to fill vacancy)

Jim Whitham (two-year term)

Don Heck (two-year term)

Fremont Township Trustee
Green Bay Township Trustee
Jackson Township Trustee
John Carson
Knox Township Trustee
Liberty Township Trustee
David Sereg
Madison Township Trustee
Madison Township Trustee
Osceola Township Trustee
Janene Nelson

Osceola Township Trustee (to fill vacancy) Ron Harper (two-year term)

Troy Township Trustee David B. Flaherty Ward Township Trustee Ralph Miller

Ward Township Clerk (to fill vacancy)

Arthur Pontier (two-year term)

Washington Township Trustee
County Hospital Trustee
Paul E. Nelson
Terry Jacobsen
Amy Lampe
Kevin Klemesrud

Soil & Water District Commissioners Jeff Pollard

Barry Mateer Haylee Pontier

County Agricultural Extension Council Paula Hein

Joshua Manternach Kim Hamilton Amy Ewing

County Agricultural Extension Council Julie Horton (two-year term)

(to fill vacancy)

Randy Dunbar moved to certify the election results, seconded by Dean Robins. Ayes: Dean Robins and Randy Dunbar. Nays: None. Austin Taylor was absent. Approved this 13th day of November, 2024.

Having no other agenda items, Randy Dunbar made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Dean Robins. All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 11:00 a.m.

Signed: Dean Robins, Vice-Chairman Attest: Janice M. White, Auditor