Clarke County Board of Supervisors January 6, 2025

January 6, 2025 - The Clarke County Board of Supervisors met in regular session on January 6, 2025 at the Clarke County Courthouse with the following members present: Randy Dunbar, Dean Robins, and Brian Sorensen. Also present, Auditor Jessica Graves, Treasurer Jessica Smith, Osceola Sentinel Editor Candra Brooks, and Ronnie Decker. Chairman Randy Dunbar called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. Dean Robins made a motion to approve the agenda, seconded by Brian Sorensen. All Ayes.

Res 25-005 - Moved by Brian Sorensen, seconded by Dean Robins, that the County Treasurer is authorized to cancel the following Treasurer's checks, totaling \$54.00, in accordance with chapter 331.554.6, Code of Iowa:

<u>Date</u>	Check No.	<u>Amount</u>	<u>Name</u>
07/11/2023	14474	\$ 44.00	Jesse Black
07/18/2023	14479	\$ 10.00	Robert Lewis

Vote was: "Ayes": Randy Dunbar, Dean Robins, and Brian Sorensen. "Nays": None. Passed this 6th day of January, 2025.

Treasurer Smith left at 9:10 a.m.

Res 25-006 - Moved by Dean Robins, seconded by Brian Sorensen to appoint Lorie Marker, ARNP and Randy Dunbar to the Clarke County Board of Health, for three-year terms, ending December 31, 2027.

Vote was: "Ayes": Randy Dunbar, Dean Robins and Brian Sorensen. "Nays": None. Signed this 6th day of January, 2025.

Res 25-007 - Moved by Dean Robins, seconded by Brian Sorensen, to appoint members of the Safety Committee: Corey Eckels, George Barber and Scott Kent all for three year terms (12-31-27)

The following now makes up the Safety Committee:

Russell Johnson	12-31-23
Byron Jimmerson	12-31-23
Jessica Smith	12-31-23
Corey Eckels	12-31-27
George Barber	12-31-27
Scott Kent	12-31-27
Rob McCaulley	12-31-25

Bobbie Fuller/Allison Danilovich 12-31-25

Cody Keller 12-31-25 Randy Dunbar 12-31-25

Vote was, "Ayes": Dean Robins, Austin Taylor and Randy Dunbar. "Nays": None. Signed this 9th day of January, 2023.

Res 25-008 - Moved by Dean Robins, seconded by Brian Sorensen, to approve payment of claims submitted from December 24, 2024 through January 6, 2025.

Vote was: "Ayes": Randy Dunbar, Dean Robins and Brian Sorensen. "Nays": None. Signed this 6th day of January, 2025.

Fund totals for claims as follows:

0001 GENERAL BASIC FUND	32,672.79
0002 GENERAL SUPPLEMENT FUND	1,020.72
0020 SECONDARY ROAD FUND	302,334.05
0030 DRUG DOG FUND	137.55

Having no other agenda items, Brian Sorensen made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Dean Robins. All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 9:35 a.m.

Signed: Randy Dunbar - Chairman Attest: Jessica Graves, Auditor